UPDATE: December 24, 2018

Hello Everyone   Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays, Happy New Year

December 24, 2018

Sorry not a chapter, just an update.

I just wanted to let you know that I have not forgotten about my stories, even though I haven’t posted since the beginning of the year I have been writing ever so slowly.

It has been a rough year for me.  I had my grandmother and brother in law’s brother pass away at the beginning of the year.  My fur baby Oreo passing away right in there too.    Writing was just not something I wanted to do even though I tried my mind was just too sad.

I have had more knee issues throughout the year but I have persevered despite the pain and swelling and I caught a bad case of bronchitis in the fall which lasted for a while. I didn’t ever think it was going to go away.

So I wanted to give you a little update as a gift of sorts.

Here I am sitting on Christmas Eve Day thinking about all of you and how you must think I have disappeared.

Well I haven’t and I wanted to let you know that I am working on the last two chapters of Oval office.  I had it done and then realized I hated it, I am my own worst critic of course, so I tore it part and realized to make it work right there will actually be 4 chapters instead of 2 to bring it to a close.   So there will be chapters 9a, 9b, 10a, 10b.

But there is a catch of course; I wouldn’t have it any other way.

I am not posting it until it is all finished so that I can then have the wonderful California Kat post them to my site for me, so there will be a chapter, I am thinking, every three to four days once I start to post.

Then

The other good news is that I have been working on my other stories but there is a catch for them too.  I want to finish the story first before I start posting the chapters that way there are no interruptions. One story at a time.   As of right now I am working towards completing Bump in the Night, Turnpike and also the continuation of a One Shot – Smooth.   After I get through these four stories I will start working on the rest, even the long angsty one….If Dreams Come True.   I have had some ideas come to me how to finish that one so it is right for our characters of choice.

I have also started writing some ideas down on my others stories so that I can finish those as well.  If you have a favorite please let me know.

And because of an ear worm I have an idea floating around in my head and with the permission of Meridian who started the story I may just finish it for her.   We will see on that one and of course she gets first read if I follow through on it. The link follows.

https://addicted2godric.wordpress.com/one-shots-ficlets/main-one-shots/best-really-short-ericsookie-love-story-ever

So as to not blather on let me finish up by saying.

I am sorry about not posting anything sooner and I am sorry for the delays my muse has caused; flighty bitch takes a walkabout too often.

Have joyous holiday season.

Happy New Year 2019

Kristie (KY or Kleannhouse)

15 thoughts on “UPDATE: December 24, 2018

  1. Have a wonderful Christmas and enjoy all the good feels the holidays bring. I look forward to falling in love with your stories all over again when you start posting again. Blessings to you and yours. ❤

  2. I hope the new year will be better for you. I am looking forward to rereading your stories as you update them!

  3. Hope your holidays were happy! Sorry to hear about all your losses. I can sympathize. I lost my 4 pugs, 12, 13, 14, and almost 15, my mom and dad all within less than a year. Have the knee issues too. And bronchitis is rough, knock on wood, haven’t had that in a few years. All those things combined just sap the energy right out of you. Wishing you health and happiness going forward!

Leave a comment